Call (563)245-2230
Group discussing finances
LOCATION
24361 Gunder Rd.
Elkader, IA 52043
(563)245-2230

SEASON: April 1-Oct. 31
Open to the Public

HOURS
Clubhouse opens
7 AM on weekends
8 AM on week days
or by special arrangement

2019 Tournament Schedule

Still one of the best tournament values in Northeast Iowa!

New Member Introductory Offer
$250 (plus tax)
2019 season

single or family
See Member Application
Golf Tournament winners holding Central State Bank banner

All tournaments listed on the schedule below are open to the public.

All entry fees, with the exception of the Men’s Amateur and Anniversary 2-person, include your lunch.

Must be 18 years of age to participate in all tournaments administered by the club with the exception of benefit events.

To register for a tournament:
Contact the clubhouse manger - email us or call (563)245-2230 (in season).

DATE TOURNAMENT EVENT ENTRY FEE TEE TIME
Friday, April 26 Four Couples Golf and Steak Fry,shotgun $30/couple 5:30 PM
Friday, May 3 Seniors (50+), 3-man best shot, shotgun $90/team 1:00 PM
Saturday, May 11 3-Person Best Shot, shotgun $90/team 1:00 PM
Friday, May 17 Four Couples Golf and Steak Fry,shotgun $30/couple 6:00 PM
Monday, May 20 Seniors (55+), 3-person best shot, shotgun $90/team 10:00 AM
Saturday, June 1 3-Person Beer Bash Tournament, best shot, Noon shotgun, entry includes all the beer you care to drink, designated driver/pickup encouraged $45/person 12:00 Noon
Friday, June 7 Four Couples Golf and Steak Fry,shotgun $30/team 6:00 PM
Tuesday, June 11 2 Woman Best Shot Shotgun, 18holes $60/team 1:00 PM
Saturday, June 15 &
Sunday, June 16
Elkader Men's Amateur, tee-times $60  
Friday, June 21 Hospital Foundation Tournament, 3-person best shot, two shotguns $90/team 8:00 AM & 1:30 PM
Friday, June 28 Four Couples Golf and Steak Fry,shotgun $30/couple 6:00 PM
Tuesday, July 9 4-Woman Invitational, two shotguns $120/team 8:30AM & 1:00 PM
Saturday, July 13 &
Sunday, July 14
Northeast Iowa 2-person Best Shot Championship
Sponsored by Central State Bank, Elkader
$100/team 1:00 Noon Saturday,
10:00 A.M. Sunday
Friday, July 19 Four Couples Golf and Steak Fry,shotgun $30/couple 6:00 PM
Friday, July 26 Chamber of Commerce Tournament, 3-person best shot, two shotguns, 8" cups $90/team 8:00 AM & 1:30 PM
Friday, August 3 Michael Glesne Memorial Benefit 3-peson Best Shot, shotgun $105/team 1:00 PM
Friday, August 9 3-Man Best Shot (50 and older), shotgun $90/team 1:00 PM
Saturday, August 17
Moonlight Golf
Central Athletic Boosters, 2-person alternate shot, shotgun start 9:00 PM. Moonlight golf $20 per person 9:00 PM
Friday, August 16 Four Couples Golf and Steak Fry,shotgun $30/couple 6:00 PM
Friday, August 23 Elkader's Fireman's Benefit, 3-person best shot, two shotguns, 8" cups $90/team 8:00 AM & 1:30 PM
Friday, September 6 Super Seniors, 60+, 3-Man Best Shot, one shotgun $90/team 9:00 AM
Sunday, September 8 Four Couples Golf and Steak Fry,shotgun $30/couple 4:00 PM
Sunday, September 15 3-Person Best Shot, one shotgun $90/team 1:00 PM
Sunday, September 22 2-Person 8" Ryder Cup (27 holes), one shotgun $70/team 9:00 AM
Sunday, October 6 Chili Open, 3-Person Best Shot, one shotgun, entry includes all the steak meat chili you care to eat $75/team 10:00 AM

Reminder: when signing up for any open tournament at least one person needs to pay at the time of signing up to secure the entry. This reservation entry will only be refunded, if requested, no less than five (5) days in advance of the event or a substitute is used to fill the position provided that the tournament is full.

To register for a tournament:
Contact the clubhouse manger - email us or call (563)245-2230 (in season).

2019 Four-couple Golf/Steak Fry events

Format: four couples per team, modified alternate shot

Cost: $30.00 per couple, member or non-member, includes ribeye steak dinner, cash prizes for flights and flags.

These events are open to non-members subject to availability and are one of our most enjoyed programs.

Friday, April 26 - 5:30 shotgun
Friday, May 17 - 6:00 shotgun
Friday, June 28 - 6:00 shotgun
Friday, July 19 - 6:00 shotgun
Friday, August 16 - 5:30 shotgun
Sunday, September 8 - 4:00 shotgun

Contact the Clubhouse manger to sign up: Call in season (563)245-2230 or email us.

Come join us for a day of golf and experience the value!

©2018 All rights reserved Elkader Golf & Country Club • C-Siteworks Design
Website hosting sponsored by Alpine Communications